Visit with a Cardinal

As the morning sun dawns, the sky is grey and clouds are filling the light.  I sit in my garden, close my eyes & breathe.  Breathe in life surrounding me.  The birds are especially quiet this morning; rain is pending. contemplating recent events, current events and all that needs to be done.  I breathe.  Suddenly I hear the incessant  chirping of one single bird. I relish in the sound.  He chirps happily, and steadily. Whispers in my ear, I hear, “Open your eyes, little one” Slowly, almost fearful, but delighted at the same time. I see sitting before me, perched upon the fence, a beautiful red Cardinal. I catch my breath at the sight, afraid that my breathing  might somehow scare him away.  I close my eyes and ask the Spirit devas to reveal the message to me.
“I am the blood of life, here to help you with your difficult transition. There is no turning back! Everything else in your life will show great significance from this day forward. You  must take extra care in the days before you to ensure your personal happiness, a careful balance of  Spiritual and Physical is needed now.  Express your truth, develop your confidence once again and walk  your talk. Respect these teachings I bring forth to you and  I will guide you  and lead you home.”
His chirping stopped and  my eyes ‘popped’ open, my heart racing.  I looked at the Cardinal sitting on the fence. It seems as if he were looking right at me, at my soul… my heart skipped a beat and he flew away. Momentarily, I sat in awe of the silence of the message I had just received.  My face warm, my hand reached up to brush away the tear that had escaped from my eye and wiped it away.  Suddenly chilled, I got up and went inside, for now there was more to contemplate about my life and what was in store now.

As the morning sun dawns, the sky is grey and clouds are filling the light.  I sit in my garden, close my eyes & breathe.  Breathe in life surrounding me.  The birds are especially quiet this morning; rain is pending. contemplating recent events, current events and all that needs to be done.  I breathe.  Suddenly I hear the incessant  chirping of one single bird. I relish in the sound.  He chirps happily, and steadily. Whispers in my ear, I hear, “Open your eyes, little one” Slowly, almost fearful, but delighted at the same time. I see sitting before me, perched upon the fence, a beautiful red Cardinal. I catch my breath at the sight, afraid that my breathing  might somehow scare him away.  I close my eyes and ask the Spirit devas to reveal the message to me.

“I am the blood of life, here to help you with your difficult transition. There is no turning back! Everything else in your life will show great significance from this day forward. You  must take extra care in the days before you to ensure your personal happiness, a careful balance of  Spiritual and Physical is needed now.  Express your truth, develop your confidence once again and walk  your talk. Respect these teachings I bring forth to you and  I will guide you  and lead you home.”

His chirping stopped and  my eyes ‘popped’ open, my heart racing.  I looked at the Cardinal sitting on the fence. It seems as if he were looking right at me, at my soul… my heart skipped a beat and he flew away. Momentarily, I sat in awe of the silence of the message I had just received.  My face warm, my hand reached up to brush away the tear that had escaped from my eye and wiped it away.  Suddenly chilled, I got up and went inside, for now there was more to contemplate about my life and what was in store now.

The beauty of a Cardinal
The beauty of a Cardinal
Leave a Reply

