Under the Rainbow!

At 4:44 am, as I walk out the front door to take my little beauty to work, I notice the windows of my car open. “You are lucky it didn’t rain”, she says. Yes, I am. I return home, I start my morning routine; check my email and there is an email sent to me by one who I hold dear in my heart about ‘Surrender & manifest’ . As I read it aloud, the words resonate within me. Shortly thereafter, I head out for my morning walk, and as I drive down the street that takes me to the parking lot, I see a rainbow just overhead. My first thought is how beautiful it is, and my second is that I marvel at how it can appear when it has not rained…
Parking the car, I start the journey on my path. I feel exhilarated because I eye this rainbow, realizing that I can see both ends. One ends in Lake Ontario, the other at what appears to be my turnaround for my walk. Like a magnet, I walk, pulled to the energy of the rainbow, feeling the coolness of the early morning, as a kiss upon my face. I am drawn ever so by the magnificence of the rainbow as it reaches out of the water and stretches into the clouds only to emerge again into my reality. the connection of heaven & earth, and all there is.
There comes a place along the path, where it feels like I am walking under the rainbow, and I feel a sense of excitement reach my heart. I am being pulled toward the magnificent energy of this rainbow. Memorized. I reach the bench where the rainbow seems to end. My body tingling from the tips of my toes to the top of my head, and back down again. To the left of me the sky is dark and ominous; pending rain. To the right, the sun is shining brightly and the sky is bright blue. I close my eyes in meditative prayer. Breathing deeply, all the way down to my toes.
I feel consecrated, I am connected to a higher spirit. Captured somewhere between heaven and earth. The air is magickal and each breath I take vibrates into my soul as it encompasses me and fills my lungs; fills every cell of my being with luminous white light. I am transported to another time; another place. A place where there are no worries and no cares. In this place everything sparkles as if made of crystal. This is the place where I surrender to all that no longer exists for me anymore; and manifest the wonderment of the next path I am to take. I feel on the edge of both worlds, at an exit point and an opening.
Sitting in a place between the worlds, I find I never want to leave. But for now I know what it means to find true Peace and true Joy within my own heart; within my own soul. One is not allowed to stay in this place between the worlds forever, not yet. I open my eyes and the rainbow has magically disappeared. The sun is shining; Life is just as it should be…
At 4:44 am, as I walk out the front door to take my little beauty to work, I notice the windows of my car open. “You are lucky it didn’t rain”, she says. Yes, I am. I return home, I start my morning routine; check my email and there is an email sent to me by one who I hold dear in my heart about ‘Surrender & manifest’ . As I read it aloud, the words resonate within me. Shortly thereafter, I head out for my morning walk, and as I drive down the street that takes me to the parking lot, I see a rainbow just overhead. My first thought is how beautiful it is, and my second is that I marvel at how it can appear when it has not rained…
Parking the car, I start the journey on my path. I feel exhilarated because I eye this rainbow, realizing that I can see both ends. One ends in Lake Ontario, the other at what appears to be my turnaround for my walk. Like a magnet, I walk, pulled to the energy of the rainbow, feeling the coolness of the early morning, as a kiss upon my face. I am drawn ever so by the magnificence of the rainbow as it reaches out of the water and stretches into the clouds only to emerge again into my reality. the connection of heaven & earth, and all there is.
There comes a place along the path, where it feels like I am walking under the rainbow, and I feel a sense of excitement reach my heart. I am being pulled toward the magnificent energy of this rainbow. Memorized. I reach the bench where the rainbow seems to end. My body tingling from the tips of my toes to the top of my head, and back down again. To the left of me the sky is dark and ominous; pending rain. To the right, the sun is shining brightly and the sky is bright blue. I close my eyes in meditative prayer. Breathing deeply, all the way down to my toes.
I feel consecrated, I am connected to a higher spirit. Captured somewhere between heaven and earth. The air is magickal and each breath I take vibrates into my soul as it encompasses me and fills my lungs; fills every cell of my being with luminous white light. I am transported to another time; another place. A place where there are no worries and no cares. In this place everything sparkles as if made of crystal. This is the place where I surrender to all that no longer exists for me anymore; and manifest the wonderment of the next path I am to take. I feel on the edge of both worlds, at an exit point and an opening.
Sitting in a place between the worlds, I find I never want to leave. But for now I know what it means to find true Peace and true Joy within my own heart; within my own soul. One is not allowed to stay in this place between the worlds forever, not yet. I open my eyes and the rainbow has magically disappeared. The sun is shining; Life is just as it should be…
rnbow
4 thoughts on “Under the Rainbow!

  1. At one time in my life, I lived on a property on the north shore of Superior. Storm clouds would gather from the east and from the west and just as the reach my property, the clouds would be blown out to Superior and there would be full rainbows over the house, a lot of time double ones. It was a most peaceful and magical place for me. Thank you for your reminder.

  2. in February while in Cuba I was on an excursion.After a mystical experience with a dolphin we went to an island for lunch.Afterwards a few of us were at a small beach going to swim.My daughter and a guide swam out and after a few moments I went to follow.I was engulfed by huge waves..3 or 4 apparently pulled me down and under.The first one I struggled..then I surrendered to the wisdom of the power of the water…it knew where to put me,not I.
    When I was brought out I wasn’t gasping,choking or spitting up water..I had surrendered and been placed in safety and peace…in this world but not of it..
    There is nothing to fear once we surrender

Leave a Reply

