Morning Dance with the Fae

 

This morning as I sit in my garden, silently in the dark upon my white bench, facing the remnants of last years gardenfae-in-the-woods2, The rain pouring down upon my shoulders, cleansing the earth, the plants, and me. I lift my face to the sky allowing the rain to wash and cleanse my soul. After awhile, the sun peaks above the crest of the earth, her light beginning to shine on the day. Also cleansing, the soul of the earth. I hear above in the trees a rustling as the squirrels scuttle about, Alas, the chirp of the first bird of spring. I smile.

Silently, I call to the fae and hear the tiny tinkling of bells in the far corner. Giggling in a game of hide and seek. I see them dance around the garden in the rain. Singing their songs of spring. I close my eyes, and I am transformed. Two inches high, and dancing around the roses, holding hands as beams of light extend from my heart, the hearts of all the fae in this ritual song, sending love to the plants awakening them from the deep slumber of winters hibernation. One by one, to each of the plants in my garden, the rosemary, with her fragrant scent, onto the lovely lavender, her aroma fills the damp air. Our dance continues through the thyme and all the delicate herbs. We sing and dance and praise the Goddess for her goodness, her love and all her magick.

Whispers in the wind, and someone calls my name, I am transformed once again to the bench, I open my eyes. The rain pouring down harder now, and I realize that I am soaked to the skin. I laugh out loud, and retreat to the warmth of my home, and get into some dry clothes… Silently, I stand at the window. Hot cocoa in my hand, “Have a beautiful day, my little fae. Be safe, be warm, and may your magick always be apart of my life”, “ I will always cherish, and honour your presence in my life, and thank you for bringing the beautiful colours and fragrances in my life” Blessed Be!

I turn, and the day begins.

 

Leave a comment